saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

<3

Today is the first day that I really missed provo. I went to a show at a record store. The band was really fun but I miss going to shows at joey's house and seeing familiar faces that I am fond of. This resulted in me sending desperate texts to joey begging him to move out here. I got a maybe from him. I went and had dinner with a guy who's been trying to hang out with me. I don't think I want to hang out with him and for some reason I feel bad about this. I don't really have any reason to not want to. This morning me, my roommates and my neighbor all hung out. It was really nice. We are all so different. My guy roommate is gay and 22. My girl roommate is 25 and a very active Republican. She was telling me how she is worried that Austin is going to be too liberal of a city for her. She is on a mission to find a husband who is also a Republican. Sometimes she says outrageous things and my other roommate will look at me with the funniest expression of disbelief. We all get along pretty well so far. The only thing that has surprised me is that they are constantly asking me what I'm doing today or what i've done today or if i'm going out tonight. I feel pressure to be doing something all the time because of this. My favorite thing about Austin so far is how friendly everyone is. Waiting in line with only one item to buy behind 3 people with lots of things to buy the people in front have demanded me to go in front of them. This has happened twice. I'm not used to having strangers look me in the eyes and smile so much. I was in the restroom at the grocery store and while I was washing my hands a girl came out of a stall. I looked at her then looked away and noticed that she smiled at me but I didn't. I felt really bad about this. I've been making an effort to look at people and smile more. Normally when I walk pass people on the street I usually just keep my head down and pretend not to notice them. The past two days I've been walking around with my head up and it feels great. Sorry this entry is so weird. I feel like my life has been turned upside down. I am exhausted.

10:14 p.m. - 2011-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet