saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3,000 words for 3,000 miles

So i am now living in Texas again...It's been a crazy few weeks. I crammed everything I own into my car and drove out to Columbus, Ohio. I was only there for 2 weeks and it didn't take me long to figure out that it wasn't where i should be right now. I worked at the home depot there and hung out with kari and kirk and eva. It was really so much fun and I really believe I was supposed to be there even if it was only for 2 weeks.

The drive out there was so great. Elaine came with me and we stopped in Chicago for a day and saw the sights. I made a new friend at work who has texted me everyday since I've left. We are going to be pen pals which I am excited for. He looks and acts just like christian, the winner of the last season of project runway. He is one of the nicest people I have ever met.

I drove to Texas from Ohio and it was seriously one of the most beautiful drives ever. I stopped in graceland TN to pay tribute to the king and have a fried pb and banana sandwich(It's supposedly Elvis's favorite) I thought it was o.k. I also drove through Elizabethtown,KY. while listening to the elizabethtown soundtrack. I seriously love that movie even though it's cheesy. It was nice to have time to think and figure out things about my life. I don't really have a plan yet but that's ok.
I am living with my parents again which is nice but also hard. I will most likely move to Austin in a month or two. I really need to finish school. I go through this battle where all i want is to get married and have a family asap and then i'll get inspired by something and just want to concentrate on school. I guess I will just concentrate on studies and the rest will hopefully follow. i have decided to not worry about things that aren't in my control. it feels good.

12:33 a.m. - 2008-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet