saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life in 2020

My Dad gave me a Valentine's card this evening because he wouldn't see me on Friday. It had a bunch of cats on it and said how happy he is that I live close by again. We've become great friends and that alone has made moving back to Texas worth it. I start a new job in a week and I'm just so grateful I had the opportunity to work soley on furniture the past 6 months. It feels like I finished something for the first time in my life even though I'm still working on it all the time. I'm in the planning stages of building a small Japanese inspired home and a shop on my parents property. I'm researching passive design and it's been really fun exploring the property to see where the sun hits and which trees will stay. My goal is to only have to work 3 or 4 days a week and spend the other 3 traveling. I love being in the country but I also love being in the city. I love Houston and it's diversity so much. It's been fun exploring.

11:01 p.m. - 2020-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet