saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better

My Dad has been trying really hard to have a better relationship with me. It's been nice. He calls me once a week just to talk. All we really talk about are tools and wood finishing techniques which is super fun for me. Last week he called and asked what I was doing. I said I was just standing in line. He asked where and I paused for a second then said the liquor store. There was a moment of silence then a burst of laughter. He said he really wants to buy a case of everclear because it's good to have around for emergencies. He then told me a story of how this guy figured out how to turn everclear into bourbon in only a week with some new invention. Both my parents will be visiting for Christmas. I'm really nervous. It's really important to me that I prove to them that I'm ok without the church in my life. I bought some new clothes that are a bit nicer than what I usually wear in preparation. I was trying on a coat this weekend and wasn't sure if I was going to buy it bc it wasn't super warm. A random lady walked by then came back and told me it looked great and that I had to buy it even though the material is a bit thin but I could layer and be ok. It's like she read my mind so I bought it. I also threw out half my clothes this weekend and made a list of how many shirts and pants I really need. I'm excited to better myself and for the changes 2019 will bring.

10:27 a.m. - 2018-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet