saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Darkness swallowed by light

Lately I've been reflecting on what joy truely is and how I can change my thought patterns and awareness. Not thinking so much about the future and being more aware of the things I am grateful for has done wonders for my anxiety over the past week. I've started a list of what I know currently brings me happiness and am trying to add to it every day. Any useless noise that starts to get in the way of these things I've just been repeating to myself that it just really doesn't matter.
Joy
-Ending the day knowing you gave an honest day of work to support stability
-Going on long walks with my sister
-Laresa's smile
-Falling asleep every night with Laresa's head on my shoulder
-Friendship
-Endorphins after working out
-Building things even if it never gets finished
-Coffee

9:13 p.m. - 2018-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet