saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cucumber lime Gatorade is not good.

Been bedridden since Sunday. Laresa was really sick so I was watching over her. Monday morning I heard her call my name and she was sitting in my doorway not knowing where she was. I picked her up and was walking her to my bed when she fainted again and started convulsing. I rushed her to the ER where they ran a bunch of tests and gave her an IV. Everything was fine. I guess her blood sugar was low and since she had been in bed for so long her blood pressure dropped when she stood up. I've never been that scared in my life. Now I'm sick so we are both sharing meds and taking care of each other. We are a sad site to see. Her hospital visit was $2,000 and that doesn't include all of it. That is so insane. I've missed 2 days of work and am getting so stir crazy trying to rest. I just need to get rid of my pounding headache. I also need to get a job that has benefits and paid sick days. I really think healthcare should be paid for by a state tax. This is what I've been thinking about for the last hour. Fever thoughts.

6:42 p.m. - 2013-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet