saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

xmas

At my parents house dog sitting til Wed. They went to see my sisters family in VA. for Christmas. Been here 2 days by myself and it hasn't been too bad yet. Trying to be productive and distract myself from being lonely. I have a good book to finish. This girl invited me to be in her book club. I went to the first meeting where we discussed how we were going to coordinate everything. I don't really know anyone in the club and barely know the girl who invited me to join. Her boyfriend plays in a band that plays a lot of shows with my friends band. It was a potluck and we all sat around in a circle eating food and took turns talking about what kind of books we were reading. It was really refreshing to be sitting around in someones home having intelligent conversation with people I've seen at shows but have never really talked to.
I think my parents feel kinda guilty for leaving me alone during the holidays. They got me a super nice telescope for christmas that I know they can't afford. It's almost as tall as me! I'm dying to try it out but it's been extremely cloudy the past 2 nights. I've been on the hunt for a tape player and am having the worst luck finding one. The one I had recently broke. A special someone in my life made me a mixtape for chistmas and I havent been able to listen to it yet.

6:31 p.m. - 2012-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet