saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lana, Logs, Marfa, Exit Strategy

Today at work someone asked me what I was listening to on my ipod. I told them I was listening to a podcast but I was really listening to Lana Del Rey. I also had to call the cops on a guy b/c he was swinging a log he was carrying in my face. He was yelling that he was going to "smear?" me and to watch out b/c he's going to come back with his friends because I am obviously not from east austin. This has been my first run in with an angry (crazy) local about gentrification.

I've been reading about George Eliot and how she would change her name according to different periods in her life. This sounds so appealing to me right now.

I spent the weekend in Marfa, TX. and it felt so nice to be out of Austin for a bit. My friend paid for everything. He is so sweet. He even went to the grocery store the night before and bought vegan groceries for me.

I wonder where I'll end up next. I'm glad I came here but I don't think I'll stay. I'd like to live in Marfa for a few months. I hung out with a girl from LA who moved there by herself for 3 mos. just to record an album. I'm jealous of that kind of freedom. I think I'm going to travel around once my car is paid off in june. The future seems exciting right now.

11:09 p.m. - 2012-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet