saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When meeting people is easy...

We sat down together to talk. I sat on the bench. Son beside me and Jeremy in a chair across. Person comes up and asks if we had a cigarette for their friend. We had none. Dark black eyes that are mysterious but not creepy. Kinda wild hair and patterned pants with boot like moccasins. One of those people who stand out and you find yourself staring at them unknowingly because they are just so interesting to look at. Person asked for my name and if they could sit beside me. We begin to talk and Son and Jeremy leave. We spend over an hour talking about the ocean and human perception of color. Numbers exchanged. We meet up for dinner together the next night. It's a date but strangely comfortable. Person notices my skateboard in the back of my car. We skate around in a dimly lit parking lot nearby for a bit like little kids then sat and talked. One of us sitting on the curb the other on the skateboard. My foot on the curb, their foot on the skateboard. Person is slightly pushing me side to side, their hand on my knee and my hands holding either side of the skateboard not sure of what to do. It starts to storm. We go to a donut diner nearby. We share a black coffee and 2 glazed. We sit side by side in a booth and hold hands under the table. We then go to my apt and I show them some projects I've been working on and ask for some suggestions. It's late and I've been up for almost 24 hrs straight. We give each other a hug goodbye and just stand there holding each other. I can feel their heart beating really fast and we both make jokes about it still cheek to cheek. We kiss and then lay on the couch. Person holds me and rubs my back til I fall asleep---------Sometimes life can feel hopeless but you never know exactly how your day will turn out. There is always hope in the unknown...

1:36 a.m. - 2012-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet