saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can't beat the heat

-They made me manager at the cleaners $$$
-I have been there for one year now
-In that year I haven't missed a single shift
-Texas got it's heat wave on Monday
-It was 109 degrees yesterday 105 today
-I work 12 hour shifts in a plant that was 110 degrees today
-I passed out after work today and saw myself in the mirror after i woke up and I looked crazy
-In 4 days the sun has turned me brown and now i'm starting to get paranoid about skin cancer.
-The ladies in the plant no longer refer to me as "white girl" and keep joking that it only took them a year to turn me Latina.
-I might die this summer.

9:39 p.m. - 2012-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet