saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the bad can be good or the good can be bad

It's been a week of such ups and downs. I have had so many conflicting emotions. The cleaners I work at isn't doing very well financially so they had to cut some of my hours. I now have saturday, sunday and monday off. I'll have a lot more free time to work on projects which will be nice but i'm a little worried about not having that extra 9 hours of overtime pay every week. It should be fine. They had to fire one of my co-workers I liked and my boss is only going to be at the cleaners a couple hours a week. I'm kinda sad because I really enjoy working with my boss because he's really more of a friend than a boss. We have great conversations. My boyfriend moved away again yesterday for a year. I miss him already. He only moved 2 hours away so we should still be able to see each other often. He's working at a wildlife rescue and rehabilitation center and they are paying him well and providing him with free housing. He's one of the kindest people I've ever met. He was my first boyfriend ever. We "went out" in the 7th grade. He was my first kiss. We met last August for coffee after not seeing each other for over ten years. We ran into our friend Judd at the bar on new year's eve. It was wild b/c i hadn't seen Judd since the 8th grade. He saw Scott put his arm around me and seriously had tears in his eyes when he found out we were dating again. He was really drunk but it was so sweet. Life is so weird. Lately I've been feeling sad that I'm losing touch with people I really care about. Both of my sisters forgot my birthday. It really surprised and upset me b/c it's never happened before and didn't help that both of them forgot on the same year. One of my biggest fears is being forgotten. It's the worst feeling. I'm feeling more and more distant from my family members the older I get. On a lighter note I really am so happy here in Austin and am extremely grateful that I have met so many wonderful people here so quickly.

9:26 p.m. - 2012-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet