saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I carry this feeling.

Lately I have been thinking that I have been living my life too aware of time. I use an alarm clock but I have never really needed one. No matter what time I set it I always wake up exactly one minute before it goes off. I don't think I've ever accidently over slept for anything. I read somewhere that true happiness happens when one is completely unaware of time. I've been thinking of times where this happens in my life.

-listening to music
-making out
-working on projects
-conversations with people I feel at ease and comfortable with
-walking or biking around

I remember a conversation I had with a good friend. He told me that I don't give people time and that my own impatience is really what I am unhappy with. Wise words. Maybe the most important thing said to me in years. Time to let go.


2:30 a.m. - 2011-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet