saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DramaticMovingVehicle

I finally have a valid drivers license! It was really quite an ordeal to get it. I didn't renew my utah license in utah b/c i needed an official birth certificate. When I finally got an official copy I went to the dmv here in Texas and they made me take the written and actual driving test. I had to drive my moms giant expedition for the test b/c they wouldn't let me use my car with it being a Utah registered vehicle. I made it a total of 15 feet before I failed the driving test. I had to loop around this narrow drive-through and my back tire touched the curb. On my second appointment I was waiting to leave the parking lot and we heard a train. The lady testing me was worrying b/c the guard rails that stop traffic weren't going down. The train was getting closer and she was yelling things like "oh Lord have mercy!" while leaning over the seat hugging my arm and shoulder. The rails eventually came down as the train got closer. I have no idea why she was freaking out. The train was probably going about 2 miles per hour. She was so terrified and I had to try so hard not to laugh. I passed the test that time.

9:32 p.m. - 2011-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet