saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

emotional levy

I finally got an apartment in Austin. I move in 2 weeks. I'll have two room mates and know nothing about them. This is exciting and scary at the same time. My room is the loft portion of the apt and I won't have a door. I plan to hang some sheets for privacy. You have to climb up a tall wooden ladder to get to it. I might sleep with mace under my pillow. I cannot wait to have my own room again to do whatever I want with. I've felt like I've been in limbo for the past 5 mos. I feel smothered at my parents house and not like myself. I've become a hermit these past couple of months. I look forward to walking to the grocery store or wherever I want to go. I can't remember the last time I was ever this poor. It's stressful but kinda fun at the same time. I really have to think about every penny I spend. Although I hope this is a temporary situation, it's kinda like a fun game to see how little I can live off of. Finding a job is one of the worst things ever. I really miss my old co-workers. I was surprised to receive the sweetest random text last night from a co-worker I wouldn't have expected to hear from. I think about this person a lot. I don't know why but it really comforted me so much that she would take the time to tell me so bluntly and honestly that I am missed and thought of all the time. I really want to be like that and make sure the people I care about know how much they mean to me. I miss my friends. I have 2 kinda friends in Austin. Making new friends feels like an exhausting task when social anxiety is a killer but I'm not worried. I'm slow to it but it always works out in the end.

9:02 p.m. - 2011-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet