saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

overflow

Sunday while I was helping my dad do some remodel work on the house I dropped my ipod touch and shattered the screen. I didn't get upset just casually told my dad I was having a bad weekend. Yesterday I came home from watching my nephew and my parents yelled for me to come out of my room. They looked very serious and told me to sit down b/c we needed to have a talk. I was seriously so scared. My heart was racing. I was trying to remember if I had done anything wrong. My dad tells me thanks for helping out the family so much and then threw 2 wrapped presents in my lap! I opened it up and waaaaaaaaallllaaa! a new ipod touch and a protective case to keep it in! I really feel so spoiled these days.
I just finished watching "Welcome to the Rileys" It was pretty good. It made me think of my parents and how I've noticed that they are a lot happier with me living with them. This realization makes me happy but even more sad. I moved out when I was 17 and really only visited about once a year. I'm getting to know my dad better than I ever have. I'm fully realizing how important family is. I love being single especially when I see so many unhappy married couples out there but I also don't want to be all alone when I'm 50 without any kids to come visit me. I dont want any kids right now but I know one day I will. These are some heavy feelings but also some hopeful ones.

9:49 p.m. - 2011-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet