saint-erin's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Health.

The last time I had bloodwork done my doctor said I was severely vitamin D deficient. She prescribed me a supplement to take but the supplement never worked. I finally learned that to absorb vitamin D properly you also need to have healthy magnesium and calcium levels. I've been taking a high dose Cal Mag D supplement for a year and learned that magnesium and calcium should not be taken at the same time bc they compete for absorption. Vitamin D is also fat soluble so should be taken with a meal that has oil, nuts or avocado. Calcium supplements need to be taken with vitamin k2 to make sure it is absorbed in the right areas and doesn't harm your kidneys and liver. Vitamin k2 is super cool. I finally found a Cal/D/k2 supplement and will take magnesium by itself. Fingers crossed my shins will stop hurting.

6:07 p.m. - 2018-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kindbegger
lovaliss
bikeride
helian
virtu
nations
ellamae
troymccool
damnstraight
suffa-kate
freightcars
miobravo
msea
zoodude
rupeshow
mymess
jpop
adelie
panzuda
thebid
chrisalmond
leotard
cannet